WE ARE SOLD OUT! Thank you to all of our sponsors and attendees!

Join the Alice B. Toklas LGBT Democratic Club for our Annual Pride Breakfast on June 25 at 8 am! This is our biggest fundraiser of the year and supports all of the important work we do throughout the year.

The theme this year is RESIST! As an organization that has fought for lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender equality and elected representation for over 45 years, the Alice B. Toklas LGBT Democratic Club is and always will be in solidarity with others who are unfairly targeted, disenfranchised and denied basic civil rights. We will continue to stand up to the current administration in Washington and advocate for human rights, social and economic justice, and equality for all persons.

WHEN: Sunday, June 25, 2017, Doors Open: 8:00 a.m., Breakfast: 8:30 a.m.
WHERE: Hyatt Embarcadero, 5 Embarcadero Center, San Francisco, CA

Individual Tickets: $100 Members – $125 General Admission

(ALICE MEMBERSHIP PRIDE SPECIAL: Not a member of Alice? Become a new member at the Pride Breakfast for only $15! Members can vote on official club matters identified by the PAC. Renewal memberships available in January 2018.)

California Attorney General Xavier Beccera

As California’s chief law officer, Attorney General Beccera is leading our legal resistance against the Trump administration’s attacks on climate change, immigration and more. Prior to his appointment as Attorney General, Beccera served twenty-four years in the U.S. House of Representatives.

Honorable LaDoris Cordell
The Honorable LaDoris Cordell is the first African American female Superior Court Judge in Northern California and a Bay Area social justice champion and leader for over thirty years.


Roma Guy
A women’s rights activist and founder of The Women’s Building, Roma is deeply involved in several prominent San Francisco women’s organizations. Roma served for 12 years on the San Francisco Health Commission where she advocated for women’s access to health care and worked as a professor in the Department of Health Education at San Francisco State University. Today, Roma serves as the Director of the Bay Area Homelessness Program.

Cecilia Chung
A Senior Strategist of the Transgender Law Center, Cecilia is a nationally recognized advocate for human rights, social justice, health equity, and LGBT equality. She is the former Chair of the San Francisco Human Rights Commission and currently serves on the Health Commission. Cecilia works tirelessly on local, national and international levels to erase stigma and discrimination, and to improve access to treatment for transgender people and people living with HIV.

Diane Jones, RN
An HIV nurse in San Francisco since 1982, Diane is a social justice activist who has worked on women, LGBT and international solidarity issues. Diane co-founded The Women’s Building, is a proud lesbian mother and grandmother, and she continues to fight for effective HIV prevention and high quality care for ALL people living with HIV around the world. Today, Diane is active in Getting To Zero, a local initiative with the goal of reducing the transmission of HIV by 90% before 2020.




U.S. Senator Kamala Harris
Rep. Nancy Pelosi, House Democratic Leader
Rep. Jackie Speier
Assemblymember David Chiu
Assemblymember Phil Ting
Assemblymember Evan Low
Hon. José Cisneros, Treasurer
Hon. George Gascon, District Attorney
Hon. Dennis Herrera, City Attorney
Supervisor London Breed, President, Board of Supervisors
Supervisor Malia Cohen
Supervisor Asha Safai
Supervisor Jeff Sheehy
Supervisor Katy Tang
Hon. Rafael Mandelman, Trustee, City College of San Francisco
Hon. Alex Randolph, Trustee, City College of San Francisco
Hon. Nick Josefowitz, Member, BART Board of Directors
Barnes Mosher Whitehurst Lauter & Partners
California Life Sciences Association
Coalition for Better Housing/P3
Golden Gate Restaurant Association
Hospital Council of Northern California
Hotel Council of San Francisco
IBEW Local 6
Jewish Community Relations Council
Laborers Local 261
LGBT Caucus Leadership Fund
New Deal Advisors
Noyola Piccini Group
Reuben, Junius & Rose, LLP
San Francisco Alliance for Jobs and Housing
San Francisco Apartment Association
San Francisco Deputy Sheriff’s Association
San Francisco Giants
San Francisco State University
United Educators of San Francisco
Vanguard Properties
Greg Flores
Crispin Hollings
Conor Johnston
Neil Penick
Russell Ryan
Adam Taylor
Julius Turman

Hon. Betty Yee, State Controller
Hon. Fiona Ma, State Board of Equalization
Hon. Carmen Chu, Assessor-Recorder
Supervisor Mark Farrell
Hon. Emily Murase, Member, San Francisco Board of Education
Emerald Fund
Harvey Milk Democratic Club
ReAction Foundation
SF Sheriff Managers/Supervisors Association
Shorenstein Properties
Kat Anderson
Susan Christian
Mark Dunlop
Zoe Dunning
Joel Engardio
Louise Fischer
Kenneth Laslavic
Myong Leigh
Brian Leubitz
Suzy Loftus
Eric Lukoff
Mark Murphy
Scott Nielsen
Coma Te

Bluer & Bluer LLP
Schuyler Hudak
Meagan Levitan

Hon. Jeff Adachi, Public Defender
Hon. Shamann Walton, President, San Francisco Board of Education
Hon. Leslie Katz
Cindy Wu, Chair, San Francisco Democratic Party
Keith Baraka, Member, San Francisco Democratic Party
Petra DeJesus, Member, San Francisco Democratic Party
Tom Hsieh, Member, San Francisco Democratic Party
Bruce Agid
Micah Hilt
Jim Illig
Megan Siems
Owen Stephens

Facebook Twitter Email