Per Article III and IV of the Bylaws of the Alice B. Toklas LGBT Democratic Club, this is the official notice that the nominations period for the Board of Directors for 2014 is open.  If you have a nomination, please contact  Co-Chair Martha Knutzen at or Ron Flynn at

Nominations may be made of members in good standing by November 18, 2013.   All nominations will be forwarded to a Nominations Committee, made up of the Board’s Executive Committee and a member of our Emeritus Board, who was chosen by the Senior Co-Chair, and is Anna Damiani.  The Nominations Committee will strive to ensure the Board represents the LGBT community as a whole, striving for gender, gender identity, racial and ethnic representation while it keeps the Board number to a manageable size.

The Board of Directors will be elected by the General Membership at its meeting January 13, 2014 after notice to the membership of the recommendations of the Nominations Committee.

Nominations Committee is made up of the Club’s Co-chairs, immediate past Co-chair, Treasurer, Secretary, PAC Co Chairs, Membership CoChairs, Communications CoChairs, and Finance Co Chairs, and Emeritus Board Member, Anna Damiani.

Facebook Twitter Email